Mini H&M Haul!

After getting my first pay check from selling my soul to corporate America I had some errands to run and somehow wound up at H&M…

It’s not much but, I think they will be great summer additions to my wardrobe!

H&M 26-06-15

This first item I want to talk about is those gorgeous sunglasses! They are aviator style with duo-chrome (I think, I know there is an actual word for this color but I can’t think of it at the moment) finish. With the mirror-esque  finish, I think for $7 they are the perfect summer accessory.

The second item, is a bit scarier for me… The dreaded crop top. This was a big deal for me to try let alone buy, I’ve always struggled with body image issues and health issues that made me steer clear of anything that would show off too much or not flatter in the right places. But it was $6.99 and I figured why the hell not, it’s summer and it’s hot out!

The third and last item helped a lot with the second purchase. A pair of high waisted shorts! I can’t even remember the last time I owned a pair of shorts… I’m quite excited for these, a little pricey ($24.99) but beggars can’t be choosers, right?

I’m quite excited to step out of my comfort zone with these items this summer, and I encourage each and every one of you to do the same!  If you think you look hot, chances are you do! If it makes you happy and gives you an extra boost of confidence, why would you wait any longer??

You look beautiful, always. Trust me. :)

So enjoy the weekend! And step out of that comfort zone!! You can do it!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

P.s. It is a truly special day today. Thank you Supreme Court and President Obama for the tremendous good you did today. #LoveisLove

Leave a Reply

