June Favorites!

I can’t believe that June is gone, it honestly flew by! Monthly favorites are always my favorite blog posts and YouTube videos, so I wanted to jump on the bandwagon.

June Favorites

Here are my June favorites that I could not get enough of this month!

First up we have a lip balm:

June Faves 1

Smith’s Minted Rose Lip Balm. I am OBSESSED with this product. Every time I would go into Sephora and the dreaded (but extremely loved) aisle of doom I would see it, I would even watch or read people rave about this product but I never bought it. Well, I broke down one day and I haven’t looked back. Not only does this do a great job at hydrating the lips and adding just a touch of pink and shine to your lips but the scent is to die for. Minty with just a hint of rose, makes this product perfect for summer to cool you down!

June Faves 2

Now, anyone who knows me knows I have a mascara addiction. I rarely go into Sephora or a drug store and not buy a mascara. Mostly because I think adding mascara can really make your eyes bigger and more awake without doing anything else, and mostly because I haven’t found one that is my holy grail product. This Covergirl The Super Sizer mascara might end up to be a holy grail product. Now if you don’t like spidery type lashes, you might not like this. But I love the dramatic lash effect and spidery lash look and after two coats you have just that. If you don’t like that look, just one coat gives you gorgeous fanned out lashes. It’s quite tacky but dries quick enough that it won’t get all over your face when you blink that first couple of times. I bought the water proof version (if available, I always do) and I think it’s the perfect summer mascara, the water proof one is not going anywhere no matter what!

Next up we have:

June Faves 3

TopShop’s nail polish in “Boy Next Door”. Now, I ¬†bought this when I was in London and it is one of their re-releases for their “5 Years of Beauty” so it has the rose gold packaging and it is a beautiful light blue, definitely perfect for summer. I haven’t worn it on my finger nails yet, but all this month I kept reaching for it when it came time to paint my toes. If you can get your hands on this color, I highly recommend it.

And what’s summer without the perfect beachy waves??

June Faves 4

Tresemme’s Perfectly Undone Sea Salt Spray. I’ve tried a lot of sea salt sprays and I could never get over the crunchy-ness it would leave. This does not, plus it smells amazing (like all Tressemme’s products). There are so many different ways you could use it to style your hair, damp or dry. I mostly use it to tame and enhance my own waves that I already have, adding this product just gives it a little more defiant waves and not so frizzy. I absolutely love it!

And last but certainly not least…

June Faves 5

Bath and Body Works, “Beautiful Day” body spray. I have been reaching for this, since they released it honestly. It is such a crisp fresh scent, smelling of green apples and flowers it is once again, the perfect summer scent. I love the Bath and Body Works body sprays, the scent is never too strong and overpowering but lasts an extremely long time. I hope this product becomes a permanent scent in the collection (I’m not too sure if its limited addition or not) because I don’t think I’ll ever get enough.

And there it is! My June favorites that I have been reaching for all month! Leave me a comment and tell me about the products that you keep reaching for all month!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

3 thoughts on “June Favorites!

Leave a Reply

