“Give Me Some Lip” Review :)

With my first paycheck, I made a sneaky purchase that I’ve been eyeing for a while…

Give Me Some Lip BoxGive Me Some Lip Box Opened

And let me tell you… This was so worth it and such a good price! For $25 you will receive 6 lip products in gorgeous nudes and pinks, 5 mini’s and 1 full size! I was way too excited to try all of these and swatch them! So far I’ve only worn two but from the swatches I love them all!

We’ll start with the smallest of the six and work our way up!

Urban DecayUrban Decay Swatch

Urban Decay’s Revolution Lipstick in “Naked”. I love this line from Urban Decay! The sheer versions of these lipsticks, I adore (“Sheer Liar” is my favorite) are my favorite so I was really excited to try one from this line. The formula itself is so creamy and moisturizing that you completely forget about them on your lips and gives such a nice, your lips but better color.

NarsNars Swatch

Up next is Nars’ Lipgloss in “Orgasm”, to be honest this product is the reason I wanted to buy this kit. Now I know that Nars’ blush in “Orgasm” is well a loved cult product, but I don’t wear blush so I’ve never tried it (I’ve actually never tried a Nars product until now), though in all the tutorials I’ve watched it looks like such a gorgeous color. So I was extremely excited to see that Nars had the same color in a lipgloss! And OH MY GOODNESS THIS COLOR IS AMAZING! I would wear blush for this color! It’s incredible, pink and a tad of orange for the perfect shade. I can’t even describe it but it’s perfect, especially for summer. It adds such a nice color and shimmer to the lips and doesn’t feel sticky. I’m in love with it and will be absolutely buying the full size.

BuxomBuxom Swatch

Buxom Mini Full-On Lip Cream in “White Russian” is next up to bat! I wasn’t super impressed with this one, but that isn’t a fair judgement considering I have not worn it yet. When swatched, it becomes practically clear, which is nice but I like a little bit of color and it wasn’t doing it for me. But it smells delicious, that lovely comforting smell of vanilla!

Marc JacobsMarc Jacobs Swatch

Now we have Marc Jacobs Lust for Lacquer in “Kissability”! This is such a lovely rose color, almost mauve-y (dusty rose, maybe? that’s a thing right?) which I absolutely love! I have never tried any Marc Jacob products and so far I really like it! I haven’t worn it yet but I am definitely excited to wear it!

Bite BeautyBite Beauty Swatch

Now my best friend has a lipstick from Bite Beauty and she loves it, it looks amazing on her and I’ve always wanted to try something from their line… And let me tell you, I know why she loves it so much! I am OBSESSED with this. It is the Bite Beauty High Pigment Pencil in “Meritage”. It is a beautiful mauve color but not too dark for summer. It feels like a lip balm but has color payoff like a lipstick. This is amazing and I can’t even describe it; all I know is that I will be purchasing this in a full size when I finish it!

SmashboxSmashbox Swatch

Last but not least our full size product! Smashbox’s Be Legendary Lip Gloss in “Pout”! Smelling of vanilla, this baby pink gloss is so pretty! It’s not baby pink in a scary pigmented way, but in a nice wash of color way. I have not tried it yet and this isn’t normally a color I would normally gravitate towards but I’m all for trying new things!

Overall, every single one of these products are amazing. I have such a hard time choosing which one to wear in the morning! I highly recommend Sephora’s “Give Me Some Lip” kit, I think it is an amazing bang for your buck! It says “Sephora’s Favorites” on the box but I think it will quickly become my favorites as well. Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products before or what your favorite lip product is!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

