Never Stop Learning!

Happy Wednesday my beautiful readers!

On Tuesday I attended a funeral and like most major life events it really got me thinking of my life and my time on this Earth and what I want to do with it.

Coming home from the funeral and spending the day with family, I received one of my orders from Amazon. My aunt got me a gift card for graduation and I finally put it to use! I think I made a ridiculous order of 6 items (let me know if you want me to do a haul!) and today three of them had arrived on my doorstep.

But these two are what I want to talk about today:

New books

Incase it isn’t clear, not only am I a Shakespeare lover/addict but I am a huge book nerd for all books, including textbooks (believe it or not, I enjoy reading them). And with a gift card, even though I will not be returning to school in the fall for the first time in my life I bought two textbooks, old habits die hard okay?! These “Shakespeare Lexicon and Quotation Dictionary[‘s]”, volumes I and II of course, arrived and I was way way too excited to open them and instantly start reading them.

Now I’m not going to bore you with what I will use them for and all of the Shakespeare goodness and information these two volumes hold (unless you want me too but I don’t think that post will ever end and I already ramble enough). But I am going to bore you with why I bought them.

No matter how many degrees you have, no matter how many hours you put in to your field, no matter how much of an expert you are; you will never know everything. And the scholar in me wants to try. I think that’s what most of us want to do, with our short time on Earth, try to learn and know as much as we can about everything we can. Whether that’s how our minds work, how our bodies work, what’s in the ocean (Happy Shark Week by the way, my favorite week of the year!), the past, the future, the universe we live in, all about our loved ones the list is endless. Human nature is to be curious. And that’s what I am and encourage you to be. Ask questions, do research. Find out answers to questions that you find intriguing. Learn something new this week, whatever that may be!

“O this learning, what a thing it is!” -Shakespeare

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

