Everyone Needs A Little Change, Right?

So it’s starting to finally feel like summer… hot, muggy, sticky and all things I generally despise. But with that weather, feeling like I need a change and my general love for Zoella on YouTube I decided to chop my hair off.

Haircut

It’s a little shorter than I wanted and am used to. I love my hair long but I love shorter hair on people! So I decided to suck it up, tell myself it’s just hair and it will grow back and I did. Not only am I happy with it, but getting ready in the morning is so much quicker (night owl for life)!

This is the first time my hair has been short since my freshman year of college. It’s still weird to look at considering I’m so used to my long hair! But it’s summer and cutting your hair (especially if it’s thick and heavy like mine) makes you feel so much lighter!

Change is scary and some times inevitable but why (k)not(… get it?? Hair puns! …Sorry) start with changing up your hair?! It’s such a quick and easy way to change up your look, especially for summer. And worse comes to worse, it will grow back!

Embrace change! Ride the wave, don’t fight it! It will bring you closer to where you want to be!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

