Mini Sephora Haul!

Well surprise surprise! It was pay day and somehow I ended up at Sephora!

image

Though I didn’t go as crazy as I wanted to… That’s becoming an adult right???

Anyway, let’s jump in!

image

First up: I decided to jump on the face mist bandwagon… And thanks to the isle of doom before checkout I found the one I wanted to try (lucky me, unlucky bank account)! For $16 this is the “First Aid Beauty Vitamin Hydrating Mist” it smells of citrus, but not an overpowering scent or one that lingers, and the mist is very fine. It’s a weird sensation to get used to but after a couple of sprays I think I’ll be hooked, especially for the summer with the cool and fresh scent. It also says on the bottle that it is supposed to “hydrate, revive & refresh” and safe for sensitive skin, which is what I need because my skin is super sensitive. So far I think I’m glad I jumped on the bandwagon.

image

I know, I know. You’re all shocked that I picked up a mascara. This beauty for $27.50, is the Lancôme “Hypnose” waterproof mascara, though not the one I wanted to buy I don’t think I’m disappointed. I absolutely love the Lancôme “Grandiose” mascara but the fallout is annoying and I wish it came in a waterproof formula; I was looking for the Lancôme “Baby Doll” waterproof mascara but they didn’t have any in stock, so I improvised. I wore it yesterday and am wearing it today, it holds a nice curl (thanks waterproof!) doesn’t add as much volume as I would like but I think it’s definitely build-able and very little to no fallout. And it’s just as easy to get off as non-waterproof mascara, which blew my mind when I didn’t spend ten minutes scrubbing at my eyes. So far so good!

image

And because im such a loyal/spend too much time and money in Sephora, I had some beauty insider points to use, alas I only used 100 points to get this little beauty! It is the Bobbi Brown “Long Wear Cream Shadow Stick”. A lot of brands have been coming out with these and I have heard a lot about all of them so I was very excited to try this! It is in a cool toned grey shade (but they have a nice variety of colors). It is super creamy and pigmented and when I swatched it, seems to be easily blended. So I am quite excited to give it a try!

I hope you all had a lovely weekend! Do any shopping?!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

