It’s Friday!!!

I don’t know what it was about this week but it’s been a struggle to say the least. And I found myself doing things I don’t normally do, while at first I was confused as to why I even started to do these things (because they are not something I would normally do) by Thursday it began to make sense.

I just felt off this week, unmotivated and stuck; which led to me having migraines and not eating. So to cope with it I did the following things to focus on instead of me not doing to well and it actually helped and maybe it could help you too!

~Drank a ton of water!

I am always dehydrated because I am horrible at taking care of myself. Drinking a lot of water constantly throughout the day helped with my migraines.

~Baked oatmeal cookies from scratch!

Now, people who know me well, know how much I don’t like desserts and sweets. Also how I enjoy cooking but not baking (clearly because it took two tries to even get make the cookies). But something came over me this week and I just wanted oatmeal cookies and wanted to bake! So I did, and the house smelled so good and they are a nice treat to have after a long shift at my job haha!

~Make a list of things that need to get done and actually do them!

I have a friend coming over on Saturday and spending the weekend at my house (we’re going to a concert Saturday night, but I won’t go into too much detail cause you can read all about it on Monday!) But on my day off yesterday I woke up early and started to cross off the things on my list as I did them, it was a lot of cleaning as well as getting some resume stuff done. But at the end of the day I felt great that I am I prepared for my friend to come spend the weekend and got all of these things done!

~Wake up early! (Yes, even on your day off)

Now this may seem silly but for me this is a big deal, especially with that list that I had to get done yesterday! I like to sleep and I am not good at going to bed “on time” so I tend to oversleep and hit the snooze a lot. Waking up early, no surprise here, gives you more time to get things done during the day, and for someone like me I tend to do something on my list and take a break. So waking up early and giving myself enough time in the day to get everything done allows me to take a break and not rush to get everything done.

These few things may not seem like much, but when I am having a bad week and want to try to do something to turn it around, I find myself doing a multitude of things to focus on instead of feeling down.

I hope this gives you some new things to try when you’re struggling to get through the week! Let me know what you like to do to try and turn your week around! And have a wonderful weekend!!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

