Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Gloss Review!

Baby Lips Lip Gloss

If you saw my last post “Mini Target Haul” then you will know what today’s post is about! …or if you read the title of this post… Can you tell I just got off work? I sure can haha!

Now I paid $3.75 for this lovely product, I do not know if that is the actual price or if each retailer sells it for a different price (cause I thought they were supposed to be a little more that what I paid haha).

Baby Lips open

Now I believe there are 12 shades in total. So far, I just got the one (but I will absolutely be picking up at least one more) and I purchased No.10 A Wink of Pink Moisturizing Gloss. There are several different finishes, and I am not sure of the others but the moisturizing one is supposed to be like a lip balm and gloss in one.

Baby Lips swatch

And so far, I would have to agree with the title. It’s not sticky at all, like some glosses, and I don’t feel the need to put on a lip balm before hand. Like the name suggests, it doesn’t add a lot of color but a nice subtle wash of pink. In the packaging it looks like it has a ridiculous amount of shimmer. I am not one for shimmer. And this does not add a ridiculous amount of shimmer to your lips, it distributes the shimmer evenly and very lightly. And like the original Baby Lips products, it smells amazing and very fruity.

This the perfect summer product for your lips. Especially the moisturizing one because you can skip the lip balm all in one and not have to worry about it melting in your bag! The packaging is super adorable and takes up no space at all, a nice light fruity product to throw in your beach bag!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

14 thoughts on “Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Gloss Review!

    1. Thanks so much! I got it on my trip to London at the National Gallery! It was from the Van Gogh Sunflower collection (which happens to be my favorite flower, one of my favorite artists and one of my favorite paintings!)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. They just released the glosses for the summer! I highly recommend checking them out, especially if you love the original!! You won’t be disappointed! And oh my goodness thank you so much! I absolutely will!! :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

