Summer 2015 Beach Essentials!!

Well another Monday and another summer day stuck inside at work! So instead of focusing on my job, I was daydreaming about the beach. You know, what every normal Long Islander does when they are stuck inside on a gorgeous day! (There is nothing more upsetting knowing you are 10 minutes from the beach but not a chance of you actually getting there!)

So I came home and compiled all my Summer 2015 Beach Essentials!

Beach Essentials

The products I love to use before I actually head to the beach are:

1. Australian Gold Spray Gel Sunscreen with instant Bronzer and SPF 15

Why I love it: It protects me from the sun, gives me a little color before I even get to the sun, and while protecting me from the sun it still allows me to tan without getting burned! I tend to reapply a few times while there, since it is only SPF 15. But it smells AMAZING, tropical goodness, and doesn’t feel sticky!

2. Tresemme Perfectly (UN)Done Sea Salt Spray

Why I love it: I usually shower in the morning (even if I am going to the beach). So I will spray this in my damp hair, french braid it and I get the best beach waves. And if I am actually going to the beach, with this product in my hair I have noticed that the salt from the ocean doesn’t really affect my hair like it usually does, meaning I don’t get that crunchy tangled mess that happens when I go to the beach.

3. Coppertone Sport Sunscreen Stick SPF 55

Why I love it: I have two tattoos and I don’t want them to fade with the sun, so I tend to be extra careful with my sunscreen. I love that this is in a stick form so I don’t have to get it all over my hands, it allows me to evenly coat my tattoos without putting that amount of SPF everywhere else so I can still tan. I will also bring this to the beach as well and reapply because I am paranoid haha! I will also use the stick for my face, tops of my ears and tops of my feet if I am feeling that the sun is particularly strong that day.

The products I love to use while I am at the beach are:

4. A hair tie

Why I love it: Kinda self explanatory… Love it, more like need it desperately. I have a ton of these in every bag I own, there is usually two always around my wrist… You never want to be caught without one, especially at the beach with all that wind, sand and water!

5. Sunglasses

Why I love it: Also kinda self explanatory… But the ones in the pictures I got from H&M and they are aviators with that duo-chrome finish (so blueish-pinkish-greenish-purpleish color) and they are mirrored. I have been obsessed with these since I bought them and wearing them ever since! If you want to read more about them, check out my “Mini H&M Haul”!

6. Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Gloss in “A Wink of Pink”

Why I love it: Okay, if you’ve stopped by my blog any time within the last week you’ll know. But I love this because it adds a nice wash of color on my lips but also moisturizes them so you won’t have to worry about your chapstick melting. (I’ll usually throw on an SPF lip balm before I leave the house) If you want to know more about my thoughts on the new Baby Lips Lip Glosses check out my review on them!

The products I love to use when I get home from the beach are:

7. Simple Cleansing Micellar Water

Why I love it: Not only is it great for removing makeup on an everyday basis, but I love using a micellar water after spending the day on the beach with the sun, sand and salt water attacking your face. I will take some of this on two cotton rounds and wipe my face nice and clean! It is soooooo extremely gentle on the skin (and I have really sensitive skin) and it leaves your face feeling fresh and clean and moisturized after a long day of fun in the sun!

And finally,

8. My (knock off) tangled teaser

Why I love it: It is so great to use on wet (or dry) hair, it doesn’t rip, tear, or pull allowing you to get all that sand and salt water tangles out of your hair without breaking it! It’s just an amazing brush always. I highly recommend!

I hope you found this interesting and maybe a little helpful! Let me know if you think there’s something I am missing that I totally need! I would love to hear from you! Here’s to hoping we all get to the beach soon!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

