5 Product Face for Summer!

Hello lovelies! So, I have been so excited that you guys have started commenting and reading and enjoying this silly little blog! It means so much to me that people are reading this!

For today’s post, I got a comment saying I should use the Baby Lips Lip Gloss and do a summer makeup look with it. I think that is a lovely idea because I am slightly obsessed with makeup… If you haven’t noticed. But I decided to turn it into a 5 product only look! I love watching those video’s and reading those posts about looks done with only 5 products, I think it’s a fun challenge if you are someone who likes to add a lot of products and do tons of different looks but want to try to limit only 5 products! For me, it’s summer and I don’t want to be wearing a lot of things on my face because it’s hot. Who wants that?

Though I don’t know if this counts as summer make up look, but it’s been my everyday summer makeup look for when I go to work… If I’m not at work, you will not catch me wearing makeup haha! But this is the 5 things that I have been reaching for this summer when I am doing my makeup!

Product No.1!

Summer Makeup 1

Maybelline’s BB Cream in the shade “Light/Medium”. This is the blue cap one that has salicylic acid in it, to help with acne. Now, I don’t have bad acne or really any, I am very lucky and if anything I will have one maybe two spots every month or so. But I like this one because it has a little more coverage than the original pink cap one (though I have that one as well and love it just as much, some coverage is nice though haha).

Product No.2!

Summer Makeup 2

Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer in the shade “Fair’. Long name, great product. This is my third tube and I really enjoy it. It’s a great concealer, you can layer it up and it doesn’t crease or look cakey, or you can add a little while still getting good coverage and a little brightness under your eye!

Product No.3!

Summer Makeup 3

Loreal’s 12Hr. infallible The Super Slim Liquid Liner in “black”. I swear by this liner. I was not good at liquid liner until I bought this lovely thing. The felt tip gives you complete control to go as thin or thick as you want. It’s amazing, it changed my life and my eyes. It also takes forever to dry out, which is a plus.

Product No.4!

Summer Makeup 4

Lancome’s Hypnose Waterproof Mascara in “black”. I bought this a while ago, it was in my “Mini Sephora Haul” and I still haven’t made up my mind on it. I don’t hate it, but I am not sure I am in love with it. It does a great job at lengthening, holding a curl but it just doesn’t give enough volume for me. It’s a lovely mascara and being waterproof, surprisingly comes off with such ease, which is an absolute bonus. It stays in place all day and doesn’t smudge, flake or give you raccoon eyes. If volume isn’t your top priority then you adore this, if volume is, well it surely is build-able and does look very nice, I’d say give it a try if you’ve been eyeing it!

Product No.5!

Baby Lips open

You guessed it! Maybelline’s Baby Lips Lip Gloss in “A Wink of Pink”. Read my review, I have pretty much said everything there is about it haha! I love it, great color, not sticky, moisturizing, smells greats, etc. etc.!

So there it is! When I’m going to work this is what you’ll find on my face this summer! I don’t tend to wear a lot of makeup in general but when I do this is the stuff I am reaching for! On lighter days, I’ll tend to just pop on my concealer (my dark circles are my enemy and they know it) and mascara and call it a day! Let me know if you want me to continue doing more “5 Product Face!” posts, maybe I can do one for each season! If there is anything else you want me to post about, leave me a comment!!

Have a great rest of your week! The weekend is almost here!!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

