What’s On My Summer Bookshelf!

So, I have been so stuck on what to write about for today’s post, I apologize for the lateness of it!

I was talking to my best friend asking her what I should write about today, and she said a book review. Both being booking worms I loved the idea, but I don’t feel that the past books I’ve read would make for interesting reviews.

Instead, here is a list of books that are on my nightstand that I’m reading!

Summer Book List

Anne Bronte The Tenant of Wildfell Hall! I love the Bronte sisters, and I found this amazing little book shop in South Kensington, England where they had an amazing classics section. I have never seen this book in print, it’s always the same 6 books by the Bronte sisters. So you an imagine my excitement to find this little treasure! So far, so great.

C.S. Lewis Mere Christianity. The author of The Chronicles of Narnia, my boyfriend gave me this to read. He really enjoyed reading it, found it insightful and said I should read it. So, it’s on my list! I’m always up for a good discussion about religion.

Jane Austen The Beautiful Cassandra. Another book, that I never heard of by Austen, whom I love, that the amazing book shop in South Kensington had by the register! It was less than a pound because Penguin released I believe 80 different titles in this smaller format for their anniversary or something. I can’t really remember but what a great idea!

And finally, Susanna Clarke’s Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell. A professor, whom I never had came into my office and needed help copying something. We got to talking about literature and he recommended this book to me! So naturally, I bought it and found out that it is now being turned into a TV Series! Which now I have to finish it soon so I can watch it!

So that is what is on my bookshelf, that needs to be read! Let me know what books you’ve been loving this summer and if they’re are any that I need to read!

As always, have a wonderful week!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

