Macy’s and CVS Mini Haul!

When in doubt of what to post about, go shopping right? Right?

Well, I’m going to say yes! So yesterday, on my day off, I went back to my place of employment and then to one of my favorite stores (CVS) because I could…

First up, I went to Macy’s for something I have had my eyes on for a while and honestly never saw being sold in the US! So I was very excited to see that Macy’s and the US in general sells Clarins products!

Clarins 02

So I excitedly got my hands on the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in the shade 02! It is a lovely peach shade (my favorite color, that I buy almost everything in). I feel like I am the last person in the world to try this product, but better late than never right?

That is all I got from Macy’s so now, let’s move on to CVS!

Sally Hansen Malibu Peach

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel in “Malibu Peach”! Shocker, I know, it’s peach colored! I have had my eye on the Essie’s new peach shade, but I have very odd nail beds from being anemic and if I don’t get my nails done Essie polish doesn’t sit well. But if I do my nails, I really like this formula! It lasts forever, and goes on so easily and not streaky at all! The top coat I love and I also have the white shade, which is gorgeous! I can’t wait to try this shade out too!

Maybelline Lash Sensational

Maybelline’s Lash Sensational Mascara in “01 Very Black” waterproof! This is a repurchase for me, and hands down my favorite Maybelline and drug store mascara out there! The volume is intense and the formula is great, packaging is so gorgeous!

Blistex Medicated Lip Balm

Another repurchase for the millionth time! Blistex medicated lip balm! I love this stuff for nighttime, it really locks in moisture and heals your lips. I’ve been using this every night before bed for a really long time, probably since high school. It has a medicated menthol-y scent which I enjoy, but if you don’t then you might not enjoy this.

Baby Powder

And lastly, baby powder. Weird, I know but I am going to the beach tomorrow, and people have been talking about how if you rub baby powder on your feet, the sand just comes right off! So naturally, I have to try it! And for 99 cents, why not! You can always use baby powder anyway haha!

Some say, shopping problem, I say curious about products out there!  I’m always looking for new products to try, let me know if there are any I should try or you want me to try!! Hope you’re having a great Wednesday, it’s almost Friday! And I’ll see you then!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

