Top 5 Things I Do to De-Stress!

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and not too sad that it’s Monday!

I don’t know how you guys are doing (hopefully you all are doing great!) but I have been stressed and freaked out, for no apparent reason… So I figure I would share my top five things I like to do to de-stress!

Number 1!

Make a cup of tea! My favorite is the Twinnings Green Tea and Mint! Even in the summer, there is nothing like a nice cup of tea to calm me down. It’s my fix for everything…

Number 2!

Put the phone down! (Or any electronic devices for that matter) I don’t know about you guys but if I am stressed and worked up, having my phone on me and getting messages and notifications just tends to make it worse. So I like to turn my phone off and step away from the computer for an hour or so and drink my tea.

Number 3!

Make lists! I am a HUGE list maker, I have lists for what needs to get done on a day to day, week to week, and yes, even month to month. It’s how I stay organized and know exactly what needs to get done and when it needs to get done by! Having a timeline and lists, really helps my brain to not worry or stress about forgetting to do something, which inevitably causes more stress.

Number 4!

Read your favorite book or watch your favorite show/movie. There is nothing better than revisiting your favorite world, whether it be by paper or the big screen! So why not take some time to make yourself feel better by entering that world that you love and hold so dear to you!

Number 5!

Breathe. Sounds simple, but its something that we all tend to forget to do/focus on. Taking a few moments to focus on my breathing really helps to calm and relax me, because that is exactly what it is doing for your body! Try breathing in for three seconds, then out for three seconds it will force your body to slow down making you feel a whole lot calmer!

Well, thats it! That is what I typically do when I am freaking out and real stressed! Hope this helps or gives you some ideas on how to de-stress! Have a great week, and I’ll see y’all on Wednesday!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

