YSL Tint-in-Oil Review!!

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! And as promised this week will be the week of beauty product reviews!!

Today we’re starting off with easily, the most expensive product but I find it absolutely worth it!

YSL Tint in Oil

This is YSL’s Tint-In-Oil in the shade” 01 Drive Me Copper”. Now if you read my “Mall Haul” you will know that I originally wanted the peach shade, but heading into fall this is the perfect product.

The formula is oil based (hence the name) but because of that this product is so gorgeous to wear! I was a little skeptical because of the oil, but now I want all my lip products to have it. It is so nourishing on the lips, when it sinks in, it leaves the nicest hint of color, no stickiness, a little shimmer, shine, no funny taste, and doesn’t feel like you are wearing anything.

I was a little nervous to get the copper color but I don’t think copper is the right way to describe it. When it wears off, it almost looks like a dark peach shade, not pink, not red, or mauve. Just a really pretty one shade darker than your lips look. Which I think, for the fall is perfect! With the cold weather, your lips feel nourished and not chapped, it glides on and over any lines or chapped lips so incredibly smooth that your lips look perfect.

This is my first YSL product and I am completely sold. I hope for my sake the rest of their products aren’t as good because I am not going to be able to afford it haha!

Short and sweet, but beauty review week is off with a bang! See you Wednesday for another review!!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

