August Favorites!!

Hi guys! Happy Monday!

I can’t believe it’s that time again! So here are the products I have been constantly reaching for and loving this month!

Starting off with…

YSL Tint in Oil

There isn’t much more I can say about this product but I absolutely love the YSL Tint-in-Oil in 01 Drive Me Copper! If you want to know everything I think about this product I wrote an entire review on it!

Next up…

Marc Jacobs Lipstick

My next favorite and most reached for lip product this month, Marc Jacob’s Sheer Lip Gel in 114 Understudy. I also wrote an entire review on this product that you can read and know how much I love this lipstick!

Now on to products I haven’t mentioned yet! Ooo exciting new stuff!! :)

Si rollerball

Giorgio Armani’s rollerball “Si”. I absolutely love this scent, I am not too sure how to describe it but it’s very fresh and a little floral. It’s not over powering and lasts a really long time! I am horrible at describing scents and I apologize haha! But I seriously recommend next time you are in Sephora or Macy’s head over to the perfumes and give it a sniff!

What’s a favorite post without my favorite mascara of the month!

Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara

Maybelline’s Lash Sensational waterproof mascara in Very Black! This is just such a lovely mascara, my absolute favorite drugstore mascara of all time. The volume is like no other, it holds a curl so perfectly, it doesn’t run or flake or slide under your eyes! And even though it’s waterproof it isn’t too difficult to remove either!

And it’s really not too difficult to remove with this next product!

Sephora Makeup Remover

This is Sephora’s Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover! This is a magical product that takes any stubborn mascara or a ridiculous amount or eye makeup right off like you only put on one eyeshadow that day instead of like 5… We all do it, c’mon! I have super sensitive skin and I was a little nervous about trying this one but I don’t react and it doesn’t leave my skin feeling oily! I used to use the Neutrogena one but it left my skin feeling so oily and gross, this does not! It is such a dream to use! This is the travel size that costs $7 and you can get it in the aisle of doom, they have a bigger size which is about $15 (I believe, don’t quote me on it haha) but this size will last me a month or two so I think it’s worth it! You only need a couple of drops and a swipe across your eye and it’s all gone!

And my final favorite product for the month is…

Sally Hansen Hard as Nails

Sally Hansen’s Hard as Nails! This stuff is a dream, I have been getting gel manicures for a while and it’s left my nails in not the best shape. Once I took off the gel, I let my nails breathe for a couple of days and then put this on. The formula is super thick and immediately coats your nails and protects them, its tinted slightly pink so it looks super natural with a slight polish! This stuff works miracles and leaves your nails a chance to grow stronger and not break so easily!

And that’s all she wrote! There are all the products I have been loving this month! Let me know if there is any products I should try for September and let me know in the comments what your favorites of this month have been! Love you guys!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

