I’ve Been Converted!

Hello all! Happy Wednesday!

If you follow my blog, you know that last week I did some shopping. And one of the items I’ve purchased I wasn’t too sure about… But I think I’ve truly been converted.

e.l.f. small stippling brush

This, my friends, is the e.l.f. small stippling brush! Now I’ve never been a fan of brushes because I always use the travel friendly never lost tools that I was born with; my hands. I have gotten on quite well with my trusty hands but with my addiction to makeup tutorials, no one really uses their hands anymore.

So I caved and bought a very cheap ($3 to be exact) stippling brush because I thought that it would be good for buffing in my BB cream and concealer. It’s a small step into a very big world of brushes, I don’t even have any brushes for my eyes! But I have been using this brush for my BB cream and my concealer, and I swear to you, using this brush makes my makeup last so much longer. Buffing it in really works! It doesn’t settle into fine lines and when I look at my makeup and the end of a long shift, it’s still there and still pretty flawless!! It’s absolutely amazing!

The crazy world of brushes is a big world to get sucked into and an expensive one at that. If you’re like me and have not stepped into this world and would like to but don’t want to spend the money because you don’t know if you will even like using brushes, then I really rate these brushes from e.l.f.; they have every kind of brush that you could ever dream of needing and they range from $1-$3 so you can’t go wrong!

Let me know what brushes I have to have, because now I am hooked but I am also clueless! Stay tuned for Friday when I do a review of all the products I bought from Kiko Milano!!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

