Drugstore Dupe Week! My Favorite Autumn Lip Colors!

Happy Monday everyone!!!

As I was getting ready for work the other day, I noticed that I have a few really great drugstore dupes for some really amazing high end products and I figured that I would take this week and show you some of my favorite dupes for some of my favorite products!

So today we are going to start off with one of my favorite parts of doing my makeup, lipsticks! And since autumn is showing signs of finally being here, I thought I would show you two of my favorite fall lip colors and their dupes!

Fall Lip Dupes

The high end products are Clinique’s Chubby Stick Intense in the shade “08 Grandest Grape” and MAC’s “Syrup” with a luster finish! I know I just got the MAC lipstick, but I have been wearing it non-stop and it reminded me of a color that I wore almost every day last fall and figured I would share! These two shades are a very deep berry shade and a mauve-y your lips but better, which I cannot get enough of in autumn and winter!

Their drugstore doppelgangers are Rimmel London’s Kate Moss Lipsticks in the shade “30”, for Clinique’s “08 Grandest Grape”!

Berry Dupes

And Revlon’s Colorburst’s Balm Stain in the shade “001 Honey”, for MAC’s “Syrup”!

Mauve Dupes

These four products I absolutely adore and wear all the time. The formulas, the finishes and the color pay off is just phenomenal. All of these products are so moisturizing, you can’t go wrong with any of them! Here is how they swatched (and I apologize for my horrible swatching skills):

Fall Lip Dupe Swatches

From left to right we have: Clinique, Rimmel, Revlon, MAC

The lighting is horrible but I think they are really great dupes, especially if you aren’t sure if you want to spend more than $8 on a lip product! I really do recommend each of these products and I love all of these brands, I don’t think I could pick between the Revlon and the MAC, but I would have to pick Rimmel over Clinique. The Kate Moss lipstick range is just so good and lasts so long on the lips! And if you aren’t a fan of MAC’s scent, try Revlon it has a really lovely mint scent! Or if you love “001 Honey” but don’t like the scent, try MAC for a to die for vanilla heaven!

Stay tuned for Wednesday’s dupe, which is my favorite hair product that I’ve discovered!!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

