Sephora Oil Infusion Lip Gloss Review!

Happy Monday Everyone!

I wanted to take a moment in the beginning of the post to say thank you to you all! My blog has been getting a lot of love the past week and I just wanted to let you all know how much it means to me! I read and respond to everything and I really love interacting with you guys! So if there is anything specific you would like to see (beauty wise, or anything) on here please let me know! And I will be planning giveaways when I hit a certain amount of followers as a thank you! You can follow me on twitter for more daily life stuff @AmyIppy :) I’d love to hear from you!

Now on to today’s review!!

I recently received an email from Sephora saying I was $4 away from becoming a VIB…

Sephora VIB

So naturally I had to drive to Sephora and pick something up! I did and I love it and had to share!

Sephora Oil Infusion Lip Gloss

I picked up the Sephora brand Oil Infusion Lip Gloss in the shade “09 Iced Coffee” I mean c’mon how could I resist??

But let me tell you this stuff is absolutely incredible. It’s Sephora’s take on the YSL Tint-in-Oil that I raved about towards the end of summer. So it’s not an opaque color pay off, it is a slight tint. But I’m obsessed. This shade is a light brown-pinky-nude shade and adds just the perfect amount of color to make your lips look flawless.

Because its an oil infused product, it glides on so smoothly regardless of the state of your lips and sinks in so lovely. It feels a bit weird when you put it on, very watery and very slippery but don’t let that deter you from trying! When it soaks in, it leaves your lips looking so healthy and feels so smooth and nice, not that weird feeling that some lip glosses leave you know? Like that weird patchy flaking off? When certain spots are still going strong but other spots its just gone or flaking off? Maybe that is just me but this product just sinks in to the lips after a while and they feel so smooth and so incredible. It doesn’t really have a specific smell or a taste, so I usually put a flavored lip balm on before and then this over it and its just such a joy to wear.

I really rate Sephora’s own line, all of their stuff is really great and pretty affordable! Not quite drugstore but not quite high end!

Well that is it for today, Wednesday will be a Fall Tag post!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

2 thoughts on “Sephora Oil Infusion Lip Gloss Review!

Leave a Reply

