NYC Haul!!

Happy Wednesday everyone! If you read my post on Monday, then you know what this post is! Or if you read the title… I digress..

City Haul

I went to Sephora, H&M, and Topshop (for the event with Fleur!) all on 5th Ave and it was a wonderful day! Let’s start with Sephora!

BITE Agave Lip Mask

I picked up Bite’s Agave Lip Mask in the shade “Champagne”. It’s an all natural very thick lip mask with a rosy-gold-mauve tint, that you leave on. I’ve heard great reviews from Fleur De Force on YouTube, and I’ve only tried this once but I think it’s going to become a holy grail. It is a bit of a struggle to get out of the tube because of how thick the product is but it applies really nicely, heavy and a nice light tint of color. This also comes in a red and clear color as well. I think this would be great for the winter and I’m excited to keep trying this!

NARS Audacious Mascara

My next and final purchase from Sephora is new from Nars and something I’ve had my eye on since it came out! It’s their new “Audacious Mascara”, I’ve heard mixed reviews on it and it’s not too ridiculously expensive for a high end mascara so I decided why not. I’m always a bit skeptical for mascaras that aren’t waterproof, since it doesn’t hold a curl as well and my lashes grow straight. But so far, I am IN LOVE with this mascara. It’s super black, super volumizing, holds a curl, doesn’t flake, doesn’t smudge and super easy to take off. I hope it isn’t just something that I love now and after more consistent use it doesn’t hold up… I’ll keep you all posted haha!

We then went to H&M and I wasn’t planning on buying anything (cause I didn’t want to carry it to the event) but I couldn’t resist this phone case, I’m in love…H&M phone case

It’s just a simple plastic but looks like metal case with a fun design… Simple but I love it.

And finally,

The Glam Guide

This amazing book that I got from my event. I’m not going to say too much about it because I am going to do a full review on it, when I finish it and I already talked a little bit about it on Monday’s blog post, so you can check it out there!

And that is all I got from my trip to NYC!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

