My Cold Weather Concealer Routine!!

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you had a lovely week! Today with the weather getting colder and skin getting dryer I thought I would tell you all what I have been doing every day with my concealer!

Cold Weather Concealer

I have horrible undereyes and they are just a pain to cover up. They’re gray and sometimes puffy and 100% stubborn. But lately pairing these two products together makes them disappear. It’s a miracle.

I start off with Tarte’s CC Undereye Corrector in the shade “light/medium”

Tarte CC

This product is so creamy and just blends right in with you skin when applied with your finger! It’s a light salmon pink and counteracts all of the blue and gray that is under my eyes. And even though it’s super creamy it doesn’t cling to dry patches but helps moisturize them. (I am pretty sure I did a whole blog post about this product when I bought it where I go in more depth haha so you can check that out if you’d like!)

I then, apply a light layer over the Tarte CC of MAybelline’s Fit Me Concealer in the shade “15 Fair”.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

This product is well loved by me and it shows it haha, I should probably buy a new one! But I absolutely obsess over this product. It’s so perfect for under the eye and covering up any spots that appear on my face! It’s just such a wonderful product and sometimes if my under eyes are not as bad I can easily get away with just this product and can walk out the door!

But with the colder weather approaching and our skin needing that extra layer and extra loving, these two products have been my holy grail for under my eyes this past month!

I hope you all have a lovely weekend,

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

3 thoughts on “My Cold Weather Concealer Routine!!

    1. I really like the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, I reach for it over my Nars Creamy Concealer everyday! Doesn’t crease or settle I love it!! I don’t think it’s new, I found it from a YouTuber recommendation. It’s definitely not their most prominent product but an absolute hidden gem!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

