Another Visit to CT, Another Visit to the Mall…

Happy Friday the 13th everyone! I hope you had an amazing week and are all excited for the weekend! The beginning of this week, I was up in CT visiting my boyfriend and friend and of course while he was busy doing work stuff, I was also doing “work” stuff… “research”… I was shopping.

Though I have to say I am quite proud of myself considering all of this stuff totaled about $40 (and it isn’t a lot, especially since my giant Sephora online order haha), but my main mission for this shopping trip was to look at all the holiday collections coming out and trying to maybe plan a gift guide… We’ll see!!

Danbury Fair Haul

So, among the many stores I went to, I bought stuff in Sephora, Macy’s and Kiko Milano!

I don’t know where to start, so let’s start with Sephora!

Sephora Danbury Fair Haul

Can I first start off with the fact that I kinda love the new bag design?? I picked up another one of Sephora’s Outrageous Volume Waterproof Mascara. I’ve bought this before and have been needing a mascara that really did it’s job lately (I just haven’t been happy with my mascaras) so I picked up it up again and hoping it does the job I know it does! I have also been looking for a new gray nail polish shade and this one from Ciate caught my eye, it’s one of the mini polishes in the shade “Pillow Talk” it’s a beautiful gray and I’ve heard so much about this brand and I can’t wait to try it!

Next up, I went to Macy’s to look at all the new holiday gift sets and something I have been waiting for finally arrived!!

Clarins Lip Oil

It’s from Clarins Paris, a brand that I have very much fell in love with thanks to Fleur De Force and the fact that I didn’t think we could get it in the states but found out Macy’s carries it! Now this product, Fleur talked about in her June or July favorites and found out that they discontinued it or stopped shipping it to the states, I don’t really know but I was gutted! I was then told because it was so popular they were bringing it back in the winter. And this is the “Instant Lip Lip Comfort Oil” in the shade 01 Honey. This is a lip oil that is supposed to deeply nourish and enhance with no sticky feeling. I have very high hopes for this product haha!

I then went to  Kiko Milano, because well, we don’t have it here on the Island and it’s such an amazing affordable brand that feels and acts like a high end brand, so it was a no brainer!

Kiko Danbury Fair Haul

I picked up two products, for in my mind, the holiday season! I got the Matte Muse Lipstick in the shade “06 Luxury Sangria” which I got on recommendation from Amelia Liana on YouTube. I wore this already and oh my goodness it’s amazing, such a great formula not drying or sticky and lasts through meals! I wanted to get all the shades but I told myself to be reasonable (though it is only $7). Next I got another nail polish, because after the polish I bought last time, I am obsessed! And I picked up the shade”244″, which is a deep purple almost black for $1.90. This is such an amazing brand and so ridiculously inexpensive but the quality and feel is so high end.

So that’s it!  That’s what I got while I was doing some holiday research haha! I hope you have a wonderful weekend,

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

