My New Beauty Obsession

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope your week is going well! Today I want to talk about something that I have fallen in love with.

This may be a very bold claim that I am making but… This may be the best lip product I have ever purchased… Yeah, I know CRAZY.

Dior Lip Addict

This gorgeous thing is the Dior “Addict Lip Glow” in the shade “001 Pink”. Now this costs a pretty penny… at $33 for basically a lip balm… But I promise it is the most amazing lip balm I have ever owned and it is so much more than that.

Dior Lip Addict 001

I know it looks like it is such a light baby pink and you’re probably thinking to yourself, “Amy what are you doing? That so is not your color!!” And I know! You would be right!

Now I know I’m probably really late to this party, considering that this product has been around for awhile but, I never knew what I was missing.

This amazing conditioning balm not only moisturizes, protects but it also enhances your natural lip color. Meaning, it’s different on anyone! And honestly, I thought it was kind of a load of bs… I figured I’d buy it cause I’ve wanted it and it was really pretty…

But I SWEAR it works! One of the YouTubers that I watch uses it and its such a nice light pink on her! But for me, it’s a nice medium to dark shade of mauve/rose! It’s absolutely incredible! And it lasts such a long time for something that’s a lip balm.

I think this is my favorite lip balm, it’s the perfect shade for my skin tone, it protects my lips (which is great now that the weather is super cold) and it smells like vanilla (but not the sickly sweet vanilla which I am not a fan of… Sorry MAC). I HIGHLY recommend this, if you have been thinking about it but never gone through with purchasing it, do it! You won’t regret it!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

