December Favorites!!

Happy Friday everyone and a very Happy New Year!! I hope you all had a lovely New Years Eve! Since I have been working a minimum of 80 hours this December, there hasn’t been many days where I was able to really experiment and try new things.

But these few products have really saved my butt this month and really do their job, favorites is understatement haha!

December Favorites

Let’s start with some makeup favorites!

First up is the Clinique Moisturizing Lotion. I love Clinique, especially because it’s really great for sensitive skin and any allergies. So for me I know that any products from Clinique will not only work but I won’t have any reactions with. And this moisturizer is absolutely amazing. My store that I work in is a super dry atmosphere and for someone like me who has super dry skin to begin with, doesn’t help haha! But this moisturizer is amazing and has saved my skin this winter!

My next and last makeup favorite this month is from Bite Beauty. It’s their Agave Lip Mask in the shade Champagne! I’ve raved about this before but it has saved my behind this month! Because of the super dry store I work in, this seems to be the only lip product that actually not only prevents my lips from splitting but heals the parts of my lips that have split. As well as adding a nice mauvey-pink light shimmer, which is perfect for work (when I want something on my lips but they are so bad lipstick won’t sit on them nicely)!

I oddly have two hair favorites this month!

First is that black clip that I got from CVS in college. I have such thick long hair that putting it up is a nightmare. But for somer reason this clip holds all my hair like it is no big deal. It’s wonderful.

And then there is that adorable little gold star barrette! We all know how much I love stars, so already it’s a win. But I got this in Arden Rose’s Subscription Box (which is amazing by the way) and I’m obsessed!

And finally my FitBit!

My Mom and I got each other FitBit’s for Christmas (we couldn’t wait until Christmas to use them) and it’s really helped me know how I sleep, how much sleep I actually get, how much water I drink, how many steps I take and how many miles I walk. It’s really cool and the app is also really cool allowing you to challenge friends!

Those are all my favorites this month! I hope you are all having a great start to your New Year and I hope the New Year brings you good health and happiness! I’m really looking forward to what the New Year brings and the projects that I have been planning starting to come together!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

3 thoughts on “December Favorites!!

      1. I actually just picked up the Clairins Instant Light Lip Comfort Oil, and honestly I have to say, it’s probably the best thing I’ve ever tried before. Nothing has kept my lips so moisturized and soft before. I’d definitely recommend it if you’re really in need for some lip saving. x

        Like

Leave a Reply

