Elizabeth Arden Review!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are all doing well, it’s been quite some time since we last spoke but I’m glad you’re here!

Today I wanted to talk about some amazing products that I have had the pleasure of trying out and falling in love with.

Now everyone knows about the infamous Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream and lip treatment, and I agree that it works miracles but their actual makeup is also pretty amazing!

Elizabeth Arden

All of this is so amazing and I don’t know where to start but lets go left to right.

This eyeshadow quad called Natural Nudes 01 and I am not one for eyeshadows or shimmery eyeshadows but these are gorgeous and super subtle. Definitely not an everyday thing for me (I wish I did do the whole eyeshadow thing everyday, I envy anyone who can, its a lot of work and very time consuming with all that blending haha! I oversleep too much to be blending out eyeshadow when I barely have time to make my winged liner match) but let me tell you these are so nice and have been my go to when I don’t oversleep and have time to actually do my makeup!

Next is this gorgeous rose-y shade of lipstick that is aptly named No.17 Rose. For a creamy lipstick that has what looks like shimmer in it, it is surprisingly long lasting and almost matte! I wore this for an entire work day and didn’t have to touch it up once. I had my lunch, drank water, it was pretty incredible. And a different take on the “nude” lipsticks that I have been so obsessed with… So like it’s an actual rose nude not a brown or mauve… That’s growth right??

And finally another makeup product that I don’t normally use but really love this for when I have time for it in the morning! That product believe it or not is foundation. This is the Flawless Finish Perfectly Nude Sheer Foundation, which I wear in the shade 06 Warm Sunbeige. With SPF 15, it is a light to medium coverage foundation and is so light and build-able. I like it because it covers my redness and evens out my skin tone just enough, and feels lightweight and looks like my skin. It is really easy to blend in and looks great applied with a brush, beauty blender, or fingers (I’ve tried them all haha).

There is always a lot of love shown to Elizabeth Arden for all of her amazing 8 Hour products and skin care but I don’t see much on her makeup; maybe there is and I just haven’t seen it. But I really love her makeup line and her skin care haha!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

 

 

Leave a Reply

