Late to the Party… But New Favorite Lippy!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you are all excited for the weekend and if you’re in the North East ready for our blizzard!

Today I want to talk about the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick. I know, I know, bad beauty blogger. For some reason I just never seemed too interested in it even though there was so much hype around it. But I watched a video of a Sephora haul, saw this color they put it on, I then got sad and went on Sephora and my idea of how to cheer me up was to order it.

So here we are and I’m in love…

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick.jpg

This beauty is “Lolita II”. I am not only in love with the color but the formula. For some reason her line tends to be hit and miss with people, you either love it and love everything or you are just not a fan. I’ve liked her products but always had something else on my list to get at Sephora but I gave in, and boy am I glad I did.

It’s such a beautiful color, terra-cotta browny nude orangey-pink your lips but better brown. I wasn’t too sure of it but it is so super flattering on. A good way to jump on that 90s fashion trend without going too brown, cause as much as I would love to I just couldn’t pull of Urban Decay’s “1993” matte lipstick with my skin tone :(.

So besides the color, lets talk formula. I’ve heard that these formulas are super drying but stay put. I actually think so many other formulas are more drying than this. But it is light as a feather, so super pigmented, goes on perfectly with one swipe, super forgiving and once it sets in 30 seconds or so it is not going anywhere. I ate, drank and this sucker was perfect. I even forgot I was wearing anything until my Mom commented on it haha!

And now I need every shade…

I hope you all have a lovely weekend,

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

5 thoughts on “Late to the Party… But New Favorite Lippy!!

Leave a Reply

