January Favorites!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are all having a lovely week! Well it’s the third day into February… but who doesn’t love a good favorites post right??

January Favorites

These are the products I have been constantly reaching for this month and absolutely loving!!

First up, lets talk about the Clarins Hand and Nail Treatment Cream. I’m really picky about creams and lotion. I have a real big issue with textures and how things feel on the skin, that being said I don’t like things that linger, or feel greasy or sticky. Something I really should try to work on because my skin has and is really dry. BUT ALACK I really like this stuff! It’s lightly fragranced (that lovely Clarins smell) and doesn’t linger at all, and it sinks in really quickly and doesn’t feel sticky or greasy! I have been keeping this by my night stand since I got it on Christmas and my hands and arms look and feel great!

Next the Bumble and Bumble Don’t Blow It (H)Air Styler! This is a product that is meant for people who don’t blow dry their hair (or likes to take a break from the heat every once in a while). Now, I don’t blow dry my hair at all, my hair is super thick and long and I just don’t have three hours to spend with a blow dryer. Which does come with some drawbacks, my hair is a bit frizzy and it has volume but not in a good way. In a way that makes me look like a crazy person. All I know is that I wish I knew about this sooner. This makes my hair not frizzy and enhance my natural curl and waves making my hair look like I spent three hours on it! It’s amazing.

Now lets talk about some makeup!

First something I thought I would never enjoy wearing or using. And that is foundation. As I said before, I have a real sensory issue with things on my skin, and this foundation is super comfortable to wear and lasts all day, which is impressive considering it isn’t full coverage and is a sheer finish! This is the Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish Perfectly Nude Foundation in the shade 06 Warm Sunbeige. I don’t know what else to say but this is really nice and I really like wearing it!

I think I have a new favorite liquid liner! It is the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in the shade Trooper (which is black). I am obsessed with this brush, which is like an actual paintbrush. It’s soft but not too soft where you don’t have control, but soft enough to create a perfect effortless wing. My eyeliner has never been this even and perfect in a very long time. And I don’t think I am the reason for that haha, I am blaming the liquid liner!

And finally I have been OBSESSED with this lipstick, properly obsessed. I haven’t been wearing anything else since I picked it up! It is from Laura Mercier and it’s their Creme Smooth Lip Color, in the shade Spiced Rose. Which is a perfect name, it is a spiced rose shade, so it’s pink like rose but has some spice to it so it has a browny red hint to it and it is just so flattering and so comfortable on the lips. For something that is so moisturizing and not matte it has incredible staying power, only a little faded when I went to half off sushi with my boyfriends family! This is a lipstick that you can throw in your bag, put it on without a mirror knowing it is going to look perfect with any makeup look and make your lips look absolutely perfect and not dry! I’m obsessed guys!!

And that’s what I have been loving this month! What have you been loving this month???

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

