Something New to My Makeup Collection

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you all had a great week and are excited for the weekend!

So lately I have been pretty board with my makeup routine. I do the same thing to my eyes everyday, which is liquid liner cat flick.

Eyeshadow scares me, but lately all the makeup looks I have been loving and looking at are all created by eyeshadow… So I gave in and decided to face my makeup fear and try something new! New year new me, right?

Naked Basics Pallet

I bought my first eyeshadow palette! Now it’s literally basic of basic palettes, 6 matte shadows by Urban Decay. (The Naked Basics Palette)

Naked Basics Shadows

There are so many palettes out there and everyone raves over Urban Decay Naked Palettes, and Urban Decay is one of my favorite brands so I thought why not. I just wanted something that was travel friendly, matte, not a lot of shadows but everything you needed. This seemed perfect, I’ve had my eye on this for a while but have been too scared.

I’m really happy with this purchase but still nervous to dive into the world of shadows. Let me know if you have any tips for me! And if there are any makeup items that you have been scared to try, let me know!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

