Galentine’s Day Sephora Trip!!

Happy Wednesday everyone! I hope your week is going well!!

This lovely Galentine’s day, I spent at Sephora and seeing Deadpool with my Momma… and it was amazing! I hope you all had a lovely weekend, spent with people you love or spending the day pampering yourself!!

Of course I went in for ONE item and left with four as well as hitting the monetary mark for keeping my VIB status until 12/31/2017… Shhhh I don’t have a problem.

Anyway, lets jump in to what you are all here for!

Sephora Trip

Let’s start off with what I originally wanted to go to Sephora for…

Beauty Blender Solid Soap

The Blender Cleanser Solid… Which is basically a fancy way of saying solid soap for your beauty blender. I have recently fallen to all the hype of the beauty blender and now don’t think I could live without it… But that’s another post for another day. Anyway, I tried to clean my beauty blender with my regular brush soap and it just didn’t work, so like buying into the hype of the beauty blender I’m hoping buying into this will work… Wish me luck.

Now more fun stuff to play with!!

Urban Decay Glid on Pencil Gwen Stefani

So… I bought the matching lip liner to my new found favorite lipstick that I raved about last week… Don’t judge. It’s limited edition and I had to have it… It’s the shade “Ex-Girlfriend” shade by Urban Decay and their 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil and I love it.

Then I got really excited…

Bobbi Brown Correcter

Because I have been eyeing it for months and heard so much about it… Plus I just ran out of my Tarte CC Undereye Corrector which I love and they never had my shade at my friendly neighborhood Sephora but the Galentine Gods were looking down on me and not my bank account so I bought it… So this is the Bobbi Brown Corrector in the shade “Porcelain Peach”. The reason I never wanted to buy it on line (which I easily could have) is I’m super bad at color matching myself to online products haha. I’m glad I waited because what I thought I was online was not what I actually was. Also look how cute and tiny this packaging is!!!!

And finally, whats a trip to Sephora without a point perk??

Buxom Point Perk.jpg

For 100 points I got this adorable and incredible smelling Buxom “Big & Sexy” Bold Gel Lipstick. They come in satin finishes and matte finishes and this is the matte finish in “Sinful Cinnamon” and I am super excited to try this, considering since the color is right up my alley haha!

Okay, that’s enough rambling from me for today!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

