Eyeliner Review!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you are all excited for the weekend! And a very Happy Easter, if you celebrate it!

A week or so ago, I got a comment asking to do a review on the new Maybelline Master Precise Skinny eyeliner! And now that I have had both colors in my collection for a few weeks and really given them a go, I was more than excited to tell you all my thoughts!

So lets jump right in!

Liner Review

I have two shades, the first is Refined Charcoal ¬†number 230 and the second is Sharp Brown number 220. Don’t let my edit fool you, it is a charcoal almost a medium gray. Out of the two, I wear the brown shade more because it’s closer to black. But I really do like them both.

Let’s start with the formula. It is a gel pencil, which I surprisingly enjoy. If I am using a pencil, I usually want it to be able to smudge it out and smoke it out. If I want a sharp line, I always go for liquid but that’s just my preference. This gel pencil, I find, is hard to smoke and smudge out. Once you put it on, it doesn’t budge, which has its benefits.

This isn’t something that I reach for if I want a smokey look, if I do I tend to reach for Rimmel ScandalEyes or Esstee Lauder Double Wear Eye Pencil. Both of those are AH-MAZING for smudging out and just about anything as well.

But what I do absolutely love about this is how small it is. It really hugs your lash line and makes a precise line. It’s practically fool proof. It works really well in the water line and tight line. I haven’t attempted to draw a wing with it like the picture on the package shows because I just prefer to use liquid for that.

I use this on days where I want to wear makeup but not such a harsh liquid line. Cause I admit, it can be a little much sometimes. So I will grab this and put it as close to my lashline as possible, which is so easy with the size of this pencil. It’s really perfect for doing your lash line because it doesn’t transfer to your lid and its small small, it gets right where you want it.

And because it’s gel, it lasts all day and doesn’t transfer anywhere you don’t want it to.

I really like it, I know I was on the fence before but after spending more time with it, I do really enjoy it. Plus the packaging is great and its super travel friendly haha!

I hope you guys enjoyed this review, and please please let me know if there is anything you’d like me to talk about or review here! This is as much mine as it its yours!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

