New Line from Tarte Cosmetics!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are having a wonderful week and had a very Hoppy Easter, if you celebrate!

Last Thursday (my birthday) I was in the city with my Mom and we did some shopping, because… Well, shopping runs in the family.

I was so excited that they had the Rainforest of the Sea collection from Tarte! I’ve been eyeing this line for a few weeks now as press has been released and it was on the Sephora app and website. But it has not made it in to my local Sephora, but on 5th Ave it was there! I held back and only got two things but, spoiler alert, I have to get it all.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea

I picked up their Aquacealer Concealer and their Quench Lip Rescue.

Let’s start off with the packaging because I’m in love. Everything in this line just looks amazing. But then again, Tarte has always had great packaging. The Aquacealer Concealer is in this little bottle that looks like a mini foundation glass bottle, it’s a heavy duty package with a huge doe foot applicator but I’m obsessed and it looks so great on your vanity. The Quench Lip Rescue is in this almost paper case and has a coral design on it (each shade has a different color package and design).

Now let’s talk formula! I picked up the shade, “Fair”, I believe they have six shades. This range claims to hydrate and brighten and so far I would have to say that it does just that. The concealer is a very moisturizing under the eye, but has really great coverage. It doesn’t crease on me or fade during the day, its great for covering up dark circles or tired eyes as well as redness and blemishes and doesn’t cling to dry patches (which I have a lot of…). It is extremely hydrating and brightening, I really wanted to love this line and product and I’m happy to say I was not let down. The only thing that’s a tad annoying is that you MUST shake it before you use it and the doe foot applicator is so large and picks up so much product that you have to be super careful/wipe some off before applying because it does hold a lot of product.

And for the Quench Lip Rescue, with a delicious minty flavor, is so pleasant to wear. It adds a decent amount of color for a “tinted balm”, which surprised me. I picked up the color “Rose” and there are four shades in the range. The color is exactly what it is called and I think is perfect for the spring/summer.

Overall, I’m super impressed with this range. I have really enjoyed wearing this line and my skin looks great with it on and feels great with it on! Their mascara is the first high end makeup item I’ve ever bought and it holds a special place in my makeup loving heart. But I really do like this range an will by trying more from it!

Phew, that was a long post! But I hope you found this helpful/enjoyable to read!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

