What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you had a great weekend! Today, I wanted to share with you all, what I take in my makeup bag when I travel! When you’re reading this, I am back from my trip to Chicago but when I’m writing this I’m currently packing and decided to stop packing and write a post/take pictures while I was packing up my makeup!

Travel Makeup

I always love to see what people take with them while they travel because it’s usually their holy grail products, that they know will work and won’t have to worry if it doesn’t because they don’t have their collection to fix it. Or new small products they want to try! Either way, I’m a curious person and thought I’d share what I pack! Quick disclaimer, what I am brining to take my makeup off/ other toiletries/ hair things are in a separate makeup bag, this is purely makeup up and getting ready things, let me know if you want to know that too haha!

I’m going to break this down into how I put on my makeup cause I like order haha! And if I don’t this post is going to be one rambly mess!

So let’s start with skin/care!

Travel Skincare

I’m bringing my Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion for my face, Nivea Creme for my body and my Blistex Lip Medex for my lips at night! I love all of these products and with my super dry skin that gets even drier when I travel or stress out, these products are my holy grail to fix it!

Now that the boring stuff is out of the way, let’s get in to makeup! Starting with my face!

Travel Face

I am bringing my NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in the shade “Vanilla” and my Bobbi Brown Corrector in “Porcelain Peach”. Since I don’t wear foundation (only if I’m performing really) I like bringing a color corrector with me incase I get zero sleep and really need to hide my under eye area. NARS will cover everything else anyway haha! And with me, I don’t do well sleeping in a new place at all and driving 16 hours won’t do well for my lovely bags… So my trusty Bobbi Brown is coming with me! (Plus its super compact and adorable for travel!)

Moving on to Eyes!

Travel Eyes

For my eye makeup, I keep it pretty simple and easy. I don’t like to mess around with things I’m not 100% on when I travel, with my anxiety I like to have things I know I can use in five minutes and look how I want and be done with it haha. So I am bringing my holy grail eye items! My Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in “Trooper” and my Estee Lauder Double Wear Pencil Liner in “01 Onyx”, for if I don’t want a cat eye and decided I want something more smoky or even to tight line! And bringing my beloved Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara in the waterproof version! This stuff is seriously amazing. So much volume and spidery if you build it up (like I do) and pretty easy to take off considering it’s waterproof!

Now everyone’s favorite part… Lips!

Travel Lips

So to some people this may look like a lot, to me this is not enough but I’m trying to be good. Considering I only have one set of lips and five days… But lets get real I could have brought my whole drawer of lipsticks… Looking at it now I feel like I need another one… I HAVE A PROBLEM!! Moving on, I am bringing my Dior Addict Lip Glow it’s so moisturizing and adds such a pretty natural flush of pink that’s just perfect. I am also bringing my Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil in “1993” which is such a great brown, as well as Rimmel London’s new lipstick (The Only One I believe they are calling it) in the shade “700 Naughty Nude” which is another great browny-pink.

And finally the tools I am bringing to put these products on my face!

Travel Tools

So, I am bringing my trusty eyelash curler by Revlon (I believe…), my Revlon tweezers that I actually stole from my college roommate, my new E.L.F. small concealer brush (which is actually amazing and only $3) and my teeny tiny Real Techniques eye shadow brush!

Phew! That’s it, that is everything that is coming with me to Chicago!  Oh, the makeup bag I am bringing is from Forever 21, it was super cheap, super durable and super adorable.

I hope you enjoyed this post and that you found it interesting/ maybe even helpful if you’re going on a trip soon! My best tip I can give someone while packing makeup is start grabbing things in the order you put them on your face, then think about what you’re wearing/ what you’re doing while there and try to anticipate what looks you want to go for! That way you don’t over pack and look like a crazy person who brings 8 lipsticks for a long weekend trip…

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

2 thoughts on “What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag!!

Leave a Reply

