Trying A New Brand!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are having a lovely week!

Today I want to talk about some online shopping I did recently! Everyone has been raving about ColourPop and I’ll admit I was hesitant to order anything because it is all online and sometimes it’s hard to judge. But lately so many people I follow have been doing ColourPop unboxing and I’ve finally found things that I really want to add to my collection… So here we go!!

ColourPop Order

Because I have never shopped here before, I signed up for their newsletter and got a promocode to save $5 off my first purchase, so that was exciting! I picked up one of their Super Shock Shadow, Creme Gel Liner, Lippie Pencil, and finally their Ultra Satin Lip (liquid lipstick).

ColourPop Unboxing

So I have their Super Shock Shadow in the shade Vanity Fair, Creme Gel Liner in the shade Brew-HaHa, Lippie Pencil in the shade Chi, and their Ultra Satin Lip in the shade Echo-Park. From first glance, the shadow is a lot darker in person that on the website, which is disappointing but it’s still super pretty.

Let’s show ya some swatches and talk about how I felt about their first swatch and first impressions!

ColourPop Swatches

From left to right:

Vanity Fair Super Shock Shadow ~ Swatched really nicely, super soft and buttery, no chunks of glitter, decently pigmented. I have high hopes!

Brew-HaHa Creme Gel Liner ~ Nice brown/black liner, super smooth, nice crisp line. Haven’t tried smudging it though, so I’m curious to see how it will do. But I really like it so far!

Chi Lippie Pencil ~ A nice kinda cool toned brown-pink shade. So basically everything I’m into right now. Diggin’ it.

Echo-Park Ultra Satin Lip ~ Swatched so nicely, so opaque, a nice pink/mauve/brown shade. Super great for spring/summer. Didn’t feel that drying on the back of my hand so who knows! Everyone raves about the liquid lipsticks from ColourPop, so I’m excited to try it!

And that is it! I’m going to wear these products for a while, and give you a full review very soon! Let me know what you’re favorite ColourPop products are, if you’ve tried them! And if there are any holy grail items from them that I should get!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

2 thoughts on “Trying A New Brand!!

Leave a Reply

