ColourPop Standouts!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you all had a great week and are excited for the weekends!

I know we just did a little haul of ColourPop, but I’ve had them longer than my haul of them and I wanted to talk about some of the standouts for me! (Yes, I only got four things and I’m going to talk about two of them) I haven’t given all of the products I got a full test yet but so far, these two I just really had to talk about and couldn’t wait!

ColourPop Standouts

These two products are the Creme Gel Liner in the shade “Brew-HaHa” and the Ultra Satin Lip in the shade “Echo-Park”.

Oh my goodness, guys.

Let’s start with the liner. It’s not the best to smudge/smoke out but I am completely okay with that because the pros out weigh the con! This liner, does not budge, does not fade, and looks like you just applied it. I have weird eyelids, sometimes they’re oily sometimes they are super dry. And without a primer, this liner stayed on amazingly. It lasted all day and looked like I just put it on. It’s perfect for on the lid itself or on the tightline. For $5 you cannot beat this. Plus the color selection is enough to make anyone swoon!

I don’t know whats with me but I have been on a liquid lipstick craze lately. And because my lips are always dry and flakey I have never really gravitated towards liquid lipsticks, we can all imagine why (it’s not cute). But let’s start with color, its is the perfect nude without being too pink or too brown. It really is the perfect spring color. When I put it on for the first time, it was like I wasn’t putting anything on. It was so incredibly lightweight and really pigmented. I was happy with one coat! The smell/taste wasn’t great but with a lip balm underneath it didn’t matter and the scent didn’t linger at all. Once it set (which was seconds it felt like) this did not budge. I wore it to work (I had a four hour shift) and I didn’t bring it with me because I wanted to see how it would wear. Well, let me tell you, it wore beautifully. No need to reapply, it looked amazing. Once again for $5/$6 bucks, you really can’t beat it and once again the color selection has something for everyone. I will be buying more!

Hope this helped if you are thinking of buying something from ColourPop! I definitely will be buying more. It’s super affordable, super incredible products, and delivery was pretty quick!

Have a great weekend!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

2 thoughts on “ColourPop Standouts!!

Leave a Reply

