ColourPop Standouts… Again

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you’re excited for the weekend! Now, I know this might seem like deja vu but… Well it kinda is.

I finally was able to fully test out the other two of four products I got with my order. And well, if you haven’t realized by now, I’m obsessed and in love with everything I got and the brand.

More ColourPop Standouts

So the eyeshadow, though darker than the website picture, I felt, went on beautifully and pigmented and blended out so nicely. I patted it on my finger and then blended it out with a Sephora fluffy crease brush and the result was gorgeous. I used a primer (because my eyelids are oily) and it did not budge, crease, fade or anything. It is a really pretty taupey brown color with a teeny tiny bit of shimmer, I’m really impressed.

Now you all know my love of lip liners, right? I’ve written several posts about lipliners. But holy guacamole, this is one of the best if not THE best lip liner I have ever used. So lightweight, so creamy, so pigmented and such a pretty brown shade. But the most amazing thing is the lasting power and the fact that I can’t feel it. I ate a burger and fries and it did not budge. Like at all. It stayed put and did not feel the need to reapply, which rarely happens after I eat. It wasn’t drying at all and felt super moisturizing all day.

ColourPop, really is outstanding. Every product is incredible and extremely high quality. If you have the opportunity to try them, I really recommend that you do. I’ve already started making a second order. And if you want to see swatches for the products as well as full names of shades and product names, check out my ColourPop Haul!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

