Mascara Dream Come True!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! Today is a day, that has been long awaited, for me at least…

TooFaced Better Than Sex

But I FINALLY have my hands on TooFaced, “Better Than Sex Mascara Waterproof”.

I don’t know where to start… I am way too excited for this. For years (at least it feels like it has been years) I have loved the original, to be completely honest this is my dream mascara. It gives me the best volume of any mascara I have ever tried, great length, the perfect amount of clumps, build-able, I mean the list goes on and on.

But the only thing that I wished the original was, was that it was waterproof. Because my lashes grow straight I always have to wear waterproof mascara to hold a curl. The original mascara, smudged on me and after about an hour or so my lashes would be in front of my eyes again. So I sadly had to give it up, even though I loved the way my lashes looked for that hour.

And today, I am one very happy camper.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Waterproof

Now I can really say, this is my holy grail mascara. It doesn’t smudge, or flake, gives amazing volume, the perfect amount of clumps, so build-able, it’s just amazing.

If you haven’t already tried the original, or the waterproof, I seriously suggest you do. This is hands down best mascara I have tried, and it’s not too crazy expensive either. It’s $23 (and if you buy it at Ulta, you can use coupons or your points towards it!) and worth every penny.

My one critique about this mascara is the packaging. It has little “water droplets” all over the packaging and I have some sensory issues when it comes to textures and it bothers me, but I mentally prepare and deal with it because I love it so much. Asides from the droplets and the color of the tube, everything is the same. The same weighty packaging (which feels really nice and solid in the hand) and the same great hourglass shaped brush that really hugs and coats your lashes.

I cannot tell you how excited I am for this, and have already considered picking up another one to have as a back up. What can I say? I’m in love.

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

