Another Day, Another Concealer…

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you all are having a wonderful week. Last week, I went shopping with my Momma (a reward for going to the eye doctor… I’m a 23 year old adult but bribery always works, especially if Sephora is involved) and I have had my eye on this one concealer.

I couldn’t justify the money, but it has amazing reviews and the foundation cannot get any better reviews. So I gave in…

DiorStar Concealer

This is the Dior Skin Star Concealer. Now the the foundation that is in this line seems to be a cult favorite. And if you’ve been following me for a while you know that I don’t wear foundation unless I’m performing, so I was hoping that the concealer was just as amazing as the foundation seems to be.

Dior Concealer

And I must say, that after using this instead of my NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, I think I like this more!!

I have the shade 001 Ivory and I thought it would actually be too dark for me. But this is the lightest shade they have, so I took a chance and picked up this one. And let me say, it is a perfect match. I’m in love. It is so worth the $36. Though you do get .02 more ounces in the NARS for $8 less but I prefer the Dior one.

Here’s why, it covers dark circles and spots. But no matter how much you put on, it doesn’t cake up, crease, fade, smudge anything at all. It stays where you want it and makes your skill look perfect. It blends like a dream and lasts all day! It has been getting hotter out and my store has yet to kick on the AC but this stuff is on at the end of the day after I’ve been sweating from moving displays and dealing with stressful customers.

Its super travel friendly and compact, and it’s Dior… So you just feel fancier haha! It’s stupid I know but the packaging is simple but the CD on the top makes you feel good!

It also says on the package that it is their “Sculpting Brightening Concealer” and I would have to agree. It’s definitely brightening and really makes my under eye area look flawless and bright. And the shade is perfect for me, I know I’ve said that before but my skin tone is a bit bizarre, slightly yellow toned, slightly transparent as a ghost, and I really feel that going in to the summer (when I get a bit darker) will still be the perfect shade match for me. Their shade range for this line of concealer isn’t the best, but if you can, I would really recommend it!

I know I feel like everything I talk about, I end with “I really recommend it” but I only talk about things that I really really enjoy haha! Let me know if you would be interested to see like a “disappointing products” post!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

