In Flight Travel Essentials!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you are all excited for the weekend! I know I am! If you are reading this that I am in South Carolina and have taken a plane, so I figured I would share my flight essentials!

In Flight Travel Essentials

These items (though the book might change and the some of the products) are the items that I will always carry with me whenever I travel, by plane especially.

But this is the specific things that I packed for my flight to South Carolina…

A Book: My book of choice for this trip was a long loved story by Thomas Hardy, “Tess of the D’Ubervilles”. A classic story of love, loss and growth and one of my all time favorites.  I will usually take two or three books with me (I read very quickly) and one is usually fiction and one that is non-fiction. I like the dichotomy of that because when I’m in the air, I like the distraction of language and words that will take me to a different world and make me forget that I am flying. I’m not a nervous flyer but I’m an anxious person so… Yeah.

Water: The first thing I do whenever I am in an airport is get through security and buy a gigantic water bottle (small one featured because that is all I had at home haha). Water is such an important thing for flights. I get so dehydrated so I get sick. But if I have a constant intake of water my skin doesn’t get as dry, I don’t get as sick, and I don’t swell up as much from the pressure change.

Lotion: Speaking of dry skin, I always like to bring lotion of some kind with me. This trip I am taking the Clarins Moisture Rich Body Lotion. It’s great, I love it and this is a travel size so its TSA Approved and does it’s job well.

Chapstick: For this I tend to bring my more heavy duty stuff because my lips suck. So this trip I am bringing the Vaseline Lip Therapy, which is just adorable. And works wonders. It’s thick but doesn’t feel it and it looks great under lipstick as well (if you decided to put some on haha).

Hand Sanitizer: Because, well, germs. I also have a sucky immune system so I tend to always have hand sanitizer on me, even more so when I’m confined to a plane with other people for an extended amount of time. This is from Bath and Body Works, which I like more than Purell because the Bath and Body Works one doesn’t dry out my hands as much. This scent is Mango Dragon Fruit and it’s wonderful.

Gum: I always have gum. I hate when my ears pop and chewing gum really helps, at least I feel it does. I also like chewing gum because it helps me when I’m nervous or anxious. Instead of then fidgeting and biting my lips or the inside of my cheek because of anxiety I am able to chew the gum instead. Same compulsion less damage to my mouth haha.

And finally,

Headphones: A must.  I don’t think I need to explain this one but I like to go into my own little world and call it a day haha!

That’s everything on what I will always bring without a doubt when I travel. I will always have some form of these things with me! Traveling is my favorite thing to do, and I find that these seven things make it that much less stressful and more enjoyable!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

