One Year Post Grad…

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you had a lovely weekend, I surely did. If you are reading this than this past weekend, it has been exactly one year since I graduated from college…

One Year since Graduation

I honestly don’t know where the time went. I thought four years went by fast, but being out of school has flown by even faster.

So many things have happened in the last year. I’m in the process of applying to grad school, possibly getting a promotion at work (which I am not too sure about but we’ll see), finally traveling to London my dream city, trying to figure out how to move to London, started this blog that I have loved every minute of and now cannot imagine not having one, had my boyfriend leave for bootcamp, went to Disney, I mean the list goes on and on and I am very lucky.

Though looking back is nice, looking ahead is is not so nice. I mean in reality I’m not doing too bad, I have a full time job (that I hate but at least I have a job?), I have a roof over my head, food, lovely friends, but there is that constant nagging in the back of my head that I am not progressing, that I’m stuck. I am not doing anything I want to be doing nor anything in my field which I spent four years getting a Bachelors in.

So things need to change, I gave myself a year, the year is up and it’s time for new goals. With that being said, I will be reworking this blog and joining it with a YouTube channel, starting soon. I love this blog and I want to keep growing it and expanding it. I realized that through this year, this blog was the best thing that I could have done.

And I couldn’t have done it without you. Thank you for always stopping by, thank you for reading, and thank you for your lovely blogs, I love reading them!

Look out for some changes coming up on this blog! I’m very excited, it should be fun!

(Friday’s post will be back to our regularly scheduled beauty posts haha!)

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

