Lancôme Juicy Shaker!!

Happy Friday everyone!! The time has come, I finally got my hands on one of Lancôme’s new products for summer!! I have been waiting for these for months, since I read about them! And let me start off by saying they are worth the hype!

Lancome Juicy Shaker

I picked up the shade “Spice It Up” because well… We all know I have a problem when it comes to brown lip products at the moment.

Not only is the packaging amazing, adorable, perfect size for your handbag, great for summer, and just overall fun, but the product in it, is pretty special too.

Being called the “Juicy Shaker” and looking like a Martini shaker, you have to shake the product! It’s a tint and oil, so it’s super moisturizing with adding a little hint of a color on your lips. So even though it looks super dark it doesn’t come off that way at all. This is no way a lipstick or a liquid lipstick or a gloss. It is very much like the YSL Tint-in-Oil’s that I love as well haha!

After you shake it, you unscrew the top and it looks like this…

Lancôme Juicy Shaker

So while you’re shaking it, there are three little holes in the base where the base of the cap meets the product and it dispenses the perfect amount on to the sponge applicator.

Now I’m gonna be honest, not the best scent of the bunch. There are others that smell absolutely delicious but this one isn’t the greatest. But it doesn’t bother me because the color is gorgeous (and the only color I would really wear out of the 21 shades) and the scent doesn’t last at all.

But everything about this is fun and awesome. It leaves your lips feeling so soft and with a really nice wash of color after the oil sinks in. It is great layered over products, I’ve been dabbing this on after I put on the Clarins Lip Liner in 01 Nude Fair and it’s been my favorite go to duo lately!

If you get the chance to try one of these amazing Juicy Shakers, I would really urge you to! They are the perfect product for summer, plus they’re just fun! With 21 shades, there is something for everyone and every skin tone, I don’t think I have ever been so excited for a launch in a while and to not be disappointed either!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

