Spring Makeup!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are all enjoying your week! Before we get into what’s in my makeup bag currently, I wanted to quickly address my name change. A week ago, I posted about how it’s been one year since I graduated and that there were some changes over here that was about to happen and one of them was my name change. “Amy’sPostGradPath” is now “AmyMinola”! I’m very excited about this change and I really want this blog to reflect who I am and what I love to do, which is write and try, play and review new and old beauty products. When I started this blog I had very different plans and it changed, which is great! It was more of a personal blog but I really found that this is what I love doing, it’s still personal (I hope) but I wanted to make it seem a bit more professional. Hope you don’t mind!

Moving on! Today I wanted to show you what is in my current everyday makeup bag. I have a lot of makeup, and tend to keep what I’ve been loving in a little bag in my bathroom where I get ready in the morning. So here’s what’s inside for spring!

Spring Makeup Bag

Let’s go in the order I would do my makeup!

Spring Concealer

My trusty Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer and my E.L.F. Small Concealer Brush! These pair perfectly together and make my skin look practically perfect!

Spring Eyeliner

And my signature, winged eye with my incredible Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper. This is the best liquid liner I’ve ever used. The brush makes it so easy to apply and it lasts all day. Sometimes, I will use pencil and do a smokey eye but I always come back to my trusted liquid liner. And this spring, I’m definitely back into my liquid liner.

Spring Mascara

We all know how much I love mascara and how much I need to curl my lashes. I’m back on my Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Waterproof mascara, and loving it. Spidery lash look, that doesn’t budge or flake or smudge and leaves your lashes feeling soft and not too difficult to remove at the end of the day.

Spring Lips

Next my favorite part of doing my makeup, lipstick! And we all know how much I love the brown lip look that’s been going on and I just got this new lippie and I’ve worn it every day since I got it. It’s Kat Von D’s Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in the shade “Bow N Arrow”. I love this formula, it is a bit drying but it’s a liquid lipstick so it’s kind of a given at least a little bit. But I pair it with Vaseline’s Lip Therapy it’s my favorite lip balm, it’s extremely moisturizing and my lips have been crap lately with the weather changing, so it’s saved my lips haha!

Spring Perfume

I’ve really been loving this perfume, it’s great for spring! I’m horrible at describing scents but it’s fresh and really nice for warm weather that’s coming haha! It’s CoCo Mademoiselle by Chanel. I’m not usually a fan of Chanel perfume because of how intensely they smell and strong scents give me migraines. But this one doesn’t seem to bother me and I really like it haha!

Spring Other Bits

And lastly, these little bits are in the bottom of my bag but they are life savers. A hair tie and qtips! I love qtips for when I get mascara on my eyelids. The best tip I have ever gotten was to wait a couple of seconds and the mascara just wipes away! And now I always have them with me when I’m doing my makeup haha!

And that’s it! Hope you enjoyed it! Let me know what your spring makeup bits are!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

