Summer Sephora Order!!

Happy Friday everyone!! Today I thought it would be great to do an old fashion Sephora Online Order Haul. It’s been a while since I posted one (or at least it feels like it) and I have had these products for a few days and have been wearing them nonstop so I can give you my opinions as well!

Summer Sephora Order

I only picked up two items, one that I have been wanting for a while and one that I saw then saw somebody wearing and had to pick it up.

First up…

Burberry Eye Countor

This is Burberry Eye Colour Contour Smoke & Sculpt Pen, in the shade No. 106 Pale Copper. I’ve been wanting this for a while but could never will myself to spend $29 on an eyeshadow pen. But now that I have gotten more into eyeshadow and that you can now order Burberry on Sephora.com I said why not, it’s perfect for summer! And oh my gosh it really is. It really is a pale copper, with a gorgeous shimmer that isn’t too overpowering. It stays in place all day, doesn’t crease, flake off, blends brilliantly, brightens up my dark brown eyes making my face seem fresher and brighter, all around in love.

Lastly was something I have not heard of before but was extremely intrigued by…

NARS Lip Cover Overheated

This is NARS Summer 2016 Lip Cover in the shade Overheated. There are three colors all together and this one is the nude brown shade, they have a red and a mauve. I was intrigued because well, what’s a lip cover? There wasn’t much info on it and I still couldn’t find it but here is what I think it is. It applies like a lip gloss and has the shine of it as well. But it settles in and the shine goes away. It’s super pigmented, like super pigmented. And when the gloss wears away, it’s almost like a liquid lipstick. I’ve drank and ate while wearing it and is still going strong. It doesn’t have a scent, which I have to admit I kinda like. And all I can say is that I have to order a back up because I’m obsessed. Also the packaging is super sleek and I love it.

Here are some lovely swatches, and by lovely I mean poorly done swatches… I’m sorry.

Summer Sephora Order Swatches

Burberry on the left, NARS on the right. I think they pair perfectly and I have been wearing them nonstop. I’m going to have to buy a lot of backups…

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

One thought on “Summer Sephora Order!!

Leave a Reply

