New Maybelline Mascara!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope your week is going well! Today I want to talk about a new mascara launch from Maybelline!

Now, you all know (hopefully by now at least haha) that Maybelline is my favorite drugstore brand and especially their mascaras. I personally, think that they are the best and a great price!

So of course when I saw this new one, I was super excited. When I saw the aim and what this mascara was supposed to be, I was even more excited.

It’s their “The Colossal Spider Effect Volume Express” mascara.

Maybelline Spider Effect.jpg

Of course I have the waterproof version and in black. This mascara has everything that I could think of that I love. And who doesn’t love the original “Colossal” mascara?? I am all about that spidery effect on my lashes, I love super volume and clumpy. And this mascara does just that. If you’re not super into that 60s spidery look than this might not be for you. But it’s right up my street with the volume of the original Colossal!

It wears super well, doesn’t smudge or flake on me. But what is really cool about this new mascara is the brush.

Maybelline Spider Effect Wand

I think L’Oreal has one (the Butterfly Sculpt, I believe) but I haven’t tried it, even though I have heard good things. I just couldn’t part from my Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious, which is another one of my favorites. But I think for summer this is perfect. The wand adds so much volume and clumpy-ness that I love for summer, allowing me to just load up on mascara and get away with no liner (you know, in case of water). Plus in the summer I don’t like to spend too much time on my makeup, I’d rather be at the beach reading!

So if you like spidery voluminized lashes like me, than this is without a doubt for you!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

