New from Maybelline!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you are all excited for the weekend, I know I am!

Today I wanted to talk about a new product from Maybelline, one that I am really excited about! Mostly because my small town never gets any of the new products and I was in CVS picking up some birthday cards for my best friend and boyfriend and they had so many new Maybelline products!!! It was like Christmas!

So far all their new launches for summer I have loved… So I have high hopes for this one!

13511607_10208786494278172_1176717550_n

This is their new “Color Jolt Intense Lip Paint” I bought the shade, 05 Stripped Down. I haven’t heard much about it but it is supposed to be an intense lip color with a demi matte finish. They have what looks like 7 different shades and it seems like it is a perfect lip product for summer.

13535927_10208786494438176_151040854_n

It didn’t swatch great (sorry, I suck a swatches) but I tried it on and it was a really nice brown (pretty true to the color of the packaging). It smells amazing, almost mango-y and added a nice gloss to the lips but not too crazy glossy. And it really is an intense lip paint.

The color pay off was INCREDIBLE, it makes me really want to try the vibrant purple one…. Especially for summer… We’ll see haha!

From my first impressions, I would say if you’re looking for a new lip color or product for summer definitely give this a try!

Let me know if you found this product and picked it up! Do you like it? Do you hate it?

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

6 thoughts on “New from Maybelline!!

    1. I haven’t worn it enough to say but it so far yes, though I do think it is a bit too glossy to have a true staying power of a liquid lipstick. It reminds me of the Tarte Tarteist Glossy Lip Paint. A hybrid between a gloss and lipstick. I hope I helped and not made you confused by my odd description haha! But it seems like all the brands are bringing out something like this. xoxo Amy

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

