June Favorites!!

Happy Friday everyone! I hope your week was lovely and that you have some fun plans for this holiday weekend (if you live in the States) or I hope you have some fun plans for the weekend (if you don’t).

It is time for another one of our lovely Monthly Favorites, which are still one of my favorite posts to write, read, and watch on YouTube. So let’s jump right in, shall we?

June Favorites

We’ll start front to back:

From NARS we have their Satin Lip Pencil in the color “Bansar”, which is a lovely rose brown. Not entirely a summer color but I am a firm believer in don’t limit yourself to “seasons”. If you love it and it makes you feel good, wear it. Who cares what the weather is, wear black lipstick, brown lipstick, black nail polish all year round! But back to the product, I love this, it’s super creamy, super pigmented, when it wears down it leaves a nice stain and fades away beautifully. Like all NARS products, they stay put and are just phenomenal products. I have been wearing this every day since I bought it.

Next is from Elizabeth Arden. This is a sample of their 8 Hour Lip Balm, not the one that looks like a lipstick but one in a squeeze tube. This stuff works miracles. Oh my goodness, this is the best lip balm I have ever used. It doesn’t smell great but it isn’t strong and it doesn’t linger. It sinks in so well and is so thick and moisturizing and makes your lips absolutely perfect. We all know my struggle with lip care and this stuff I CANNOT live without. Seriously go to your Arden Counter (Macy’s is a great place to get it) and try it or ask for a sample because it’s amazing. Seriously. Go. Right now.

This month I have fallen back in love with my Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer in “Light Neutral”. I think mostly because it’s been getting warmer out (duh it’s summer) and I have been out in the sun more so I don’t feel like I need to highlight as much (since the sun gives me color and glow) and this concealer is just the perfect match for me right now in my collection. But this stuff is seriously the best. I always find my way back to it now. If you haven’t tried it yet, do.

And I have been using this brush I picked up from the aisle of doom to blend in my concealer everyday this month. It’s the Sephora Collection Classic Mini Multitasker Brush “#45.5”. It really is a multitasker. It’s amazing. Sephora brushes are some of my absolute favorites.

There ya go! These are the products that I have been actually using every single day this month. I love all of them and I don’t see anything changing in the near future. If you have some suggestions for me to try next month, let me know! Because I think I am still pretty stuck on these products, which means next months favorites won’t be so interesting haha!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

