Beating the Heat in Sephora!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! Sorry for the lateness of this post but it is insanely hot today on Long Island and my air con broke.

So I drove to the mall to pick up something at another store and ended up in Sephora… I know you’re not surprised but hey free a/c.

13595898_10208883673547593_498917450_n.jpg

These two products really caught my eye because they sound different than things I have in my collection and one of them is new!

First up we have from Buxom we have their “True Nude Lip Foundation Crayon” in the shade “Undressed”. From my understanding it is supposed to be a line of matte flesh tone shades that are supposed to enhance your natural lip color and leaving a perfect base for your lip color or gloss or on it’s own. So far, when I tried it on I would have to agree. The scent I’m a little confused on. It smells a bit like potpourri? I’m not sure if it’s supposed to or I am going crazy but I don’t hate it…

And then I picked up something new from BareMinerals, which is their “Gen Nude Matte Liquid Lipcolor” in the shade “Om”. They have an immense selection of colors and they all smell like hot chocolate. To be honest it’s a bit much for me but I will so deal with it because this is probably the best liquid lipstick I have ever used. It’s so comfortable and not drying at all. It’s creme based and super hydrating and lasts soooooo well! Only $18 and I will absolutely be going back for more! (Plus the packaging is gorgeous)

13625054_10208883673907602_2053662059_n

(Buxom “Undressed” on top, BareMinerals “Om” on bottom)

Hope you are all enjoying summer so far and staying nice and cool!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

4 thoughts on “Beating the Heat in Sephora!!

    1. I wore it all day today. And let me tell you it might be the best thing I have ever tried. I can’t believe how lightweight it is, I forgot I had it on until someone said “I really like your lipstick”. It’s not drying at all, I can’t believe it! I’m in love haha! I highly highly highly recommend you getting your hands on it!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

