Best and Worst Mascaras!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you are excited for the weekend! As usual, I’m working all weekend so enjoy the summer sun for me, okay?

Today I want to talk about my personal mascara faves (high end and drugstore) and mascaras that are far from being my faves…

Mascara Faves and Hate Its

Let’s start with the ones that I don’t get along with…

Mascara Hates

The drugstore mascara that I do not like is from L’Oreal, it’s their Voluminous Butterfly Mascara. I was excited for this because I have heard great things and the brush looked great! But it did nothing for my lashes… They looked super natural and fanned out, which is nice but we all know I like clumpy lashes.

And for high-end was also sad that I didn’t get along with it because I love love love Charlotte Tilbury makeup. But the Full Fat Lashes mascara did the same thing as the L’Oreal mascara. It was a nice natural look but didn’t add any volume for me.

And now let’s get in to my favorite mascaras!

Mascara Faves

From the drugstore, I’m sure it’s no surprise that Maybelline made the list. We all know I love Maybelline! This is their The Colossal Spider Effect Mascara. And I am OBSESSED with this mascara. It gives amazing volume, nice length and makes your lashes super black. What’s nice is the brush and how you can control how clumpy you want your lashes to be. One coat gives great volume and length and a nice fanned out look, but two or three coats is where I like to live. Clumpy big lashes!

And for high-end, Too Faced Better Than Sex Waterproof mascara. I don’t know how much more I can go on about this mascara. Super super super volume, super black, doesn’t run or smudge or flake. Such a wonderful product. Just like the original but waterproof. And it’s not a pain in the neck to take off at the end of the day (the Maybelline one is but I will deal with it because I love it haha). This mascara also layers really nicely as well, which is great depending on what look you are going for!

There’s my favorites and not so favorite mascaras from the drugstore to high end! Let me know some of your favorites! I love all of these brands, sadly some of them just didn’t work out for me!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

