Another Day Another Trip to Sephora!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are having a great week so far!

Yesterday I was at Walt Whitman Mall on Long Island for a management conference and I had some time to kill so OF COURSE I went to Sephora, for a couple of reasons, one it was too early to go to get a drink at Cheesecake Factory, I had time to kill for my dinner date and because they might have different stock than my normal Sephora! (Luckily I was right, unlucky for my wallet).

13664602_10208931897593164_1602950203_n

Before you go, Amy come one ANOTHER lip product in the SAME color as always, I just want to say that I don’t like wearing a red lip and I love bold lips that are brown and I don’t like pink. Also I want to point out that this was the only color that I wanted in this new launch and I HAD TO TRY IT!!!!!

So I finally (it’s been sold out everywhere) got my hands on the new “Always On Liquid Lipstick” from Smashbox in the shade “Stepping Out” which is a beautiful brown-y nude. And I can’t wait to try it because I keep hearing amazing things about this product. We’ll see if  it holds up to the BareMinerals Gen Nude Liquid Lipsticks because I am OBSESSED with the one I picked up last week!! (Seriously get your hands on it, there is a color for everyone!!)

Sine it’s summer I wanted to pick up a powder to set my under-eye concealer. I usually don’t use powder mostly because it’s another step and I used to use my fingers to blend in my concealer so even if I wanted to use powder I never had a way to apply it.

That’s a long winded way of saying it’s hot and I need something to make my concealer stay and do it’s job for the length it’s supposed to. I was wandering around and decided that I haven’t heard much about this product so I would try it and I wasn’t quite ready to spend $50 on an HourGlass powder no matter how nice they felt.

SO, I picked up the Laura Mercier “Invisible Pressed Setting Powder” in the shade “Universal”. It’s so soft and glided on my hand really smoothly, it says it’s light reflecting with a blurring effect. We’ll see! As I said, haven’t heard much about this product so I thought I’d give it a whirl!

Let me know your recommendations for setting the under eye area!! I need help with that haha!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

