The Best Eye Lash Curler!!

Hi Everyone! Happy Wednesday! I hope your week is going well!

Today, I wanted to talk about an eyelash curler that has changed my life, which I didn’t think that an eyelash curler could…

surratt-beauty-relevee-lash-curler

This little beauty is the Surratt Beauty Relevée Lash Curler. It costs $30 and can be bought at Sephora or Sephora.com. And it looks like every other eyelash curler on the market.

I know $30 is a lot to spend on an eyelash curler, but my goodness I did not know what I was missing.

I have had my old eyelash curler for about 6 or 7 years (don’t worry, I would change the sponge thing and clean it constantly) until it died on me; like the handle broke completely, it was a mess and so was I. It was (I believe) a Revlon eyelash curler that I got at CVS. It was cheap, did what it was supposed to do, how little I knew…

So I was browsing on the Sephora app, and came across the Surratt Beauty Relevée Lash Curler. I have heard a lot of beauty guru’s talk about this curler and how it changed their life. And I have to admit I laughed when they would make such bold claims, because all eyelash curlers are shaped the same and do the same thing!

Wrong. I was wrong. This eyelash curler opens wider, doesn’t pinch your lashes, makes them actually curl. And as crazy as it seems, my lashes hold this curl from this curler all day. No matter what mascara I put on or how much of it I put on it holds its curl. If you have been reading my blog for a while you will know my constant struggle with my lashes holding a curl because of the heaviness of my lashes and how they grow straight down.

So in end, was it expensive? Yes. Do I think it’s worth it? Yes. And when you find something that works exactly how you would expect it to and more and makes your little insecurities about yourself go away, I very much think it’s worth the price. Also considering I’ve spent more money than $30 on a beauty product.

And that’s all I’ve got for today!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

 

Leave a Reply

