Ulta Mini Haul!!

Happy Monday all! I hope you had a great weekend! I went to Ulta last week with my Momma and we had a grand old time! I was able to control myself (surprisingly I know) my Mom, on the other hand, went crazy! Her haul would have been more interesting…

But sadly she doesn’t have a blog so you’re stuck with mine haha! :)

ulta-trip

I picked up an old favorite (since mine is had it’s time) which is the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Anti-Aging… Because I’ve been paranoid all more lately about preventive skin care. If this actually helps or not who knows but it’s a great product regardless. I also like this one because it has a doe foot applicator so you don’t have to get your fingers dirty.

Then I picked up some exciting things (I think at least) from a brand everyone knows and loves but I have yet to try… I know I know, I’m really behind and a bad beauty blogger haha!

I picked up the Lorac Pro Matte Lip Color in the shade Tawny. It’s a beautiful brown shade with a lovely scent of vanilla that goes on so creamy and pigmented and has a really nice wear time considering it’s only a lipstick.

I then picked up the Lorac Pro Pocket Pro of three of their eyeshadows. And oh my goodness these three colors are just up my street and they are gorgeous. Absolutely gorgeous. I can see why everyone has gone crazy about their products. They are so buttery, blend like a dream, incredibly pigmented and long wearing. I was silly not to trust all the beauty gurus with how pigmented they are because boy oh boy did I take too much on my brush when I was applying it haha! But they blend so well I was able to rectify the situation after some heavy blending!

And that’s it! Sadly I hate to tell ya I told you so but I told you my Mom’s haul would have been better! I can’t believe that it has taken me so long to try Lorac Pro products! Let me know your favorite brands are so I can make sure I’m not missing anything good!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

