Trying Out Glossier Products!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I am super excited about today’s post because I finally was able to get my hands on a bunch of products from Glossier!!!!! A brand that has so much hype for being a blend of skincare and makeup, with makeup that has lovely natural finishes and all good things in it! So let’s hop right in!

glossier-box

I purchased their famous Balm Dot Com, but their mint version of it. I also purchased their Phase 2 Set (phase 1 is their best selling skin care, phase 2 is makeup), which includes their Stretch Concealer, Boy Brow and Generation G Sheer Matte Lipstick.

glossier

All of their products, at least in my opinion, are famous. And from all the hype this brand has and all the love it receives I was so excited to get my package and try it all! And now that I have been using it for a few days, I am hooked. Absolutely hooked. The makeup is such a natural finish and the Balm Dot Com is fantastic. And it’s all extremely affordable.

glossier-balm-dot-com

This is their universal skin salve, that you can use on any dry patches you may have. Their original is unscented and comes in a pink packaging but I went with the mint one because I absolutely adore mint and with the winter months I won’t be using this on my hands as much as I would be using it on my lips. They have I believe four different scents. And I am obsessed with this, it’s amazing.

glossier-phase-2-set

The makeup in the Phase 2 Set I got was the Stretch Concealer in the shade Light 10, their Boy Brown in the shade Brown, and their Generation G Sheer Matte Lipstick in the shade Cake. The concealer is a perfect match, extremely light weight super creamy (I recommend setting it) and gives a night light coverage. Which to my surprise I LOVE that it’s a light coverage, it does just enough to make me looked polished and fresh and extremely natural while covering my dark under eyes just enough. Their Boy Brow is also an extremely great color match and a great brow gel that I have just been using on its own. And their lipstick I AM IN LOVE. It adds such a nice flush of color in a gorgeous brown nude shade that adds and acts like a stain of color.

It’s no surprise that I am in love with every single product I purchased. It gives you the most put together look without looking made up. I don’t wear a lot of makeup to begin with so all of these products are right up my street. If you are able to or have been thinking about trying them, I HIGHLY recommend it. I’m obsessed, I’m hooked and I’m so happy that I finally made this purchase!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

